Bug: Unexpected 'QUIT GAME' button results in matchmaking ban
262 °C
Bug #8422
Unexpected 'QUIT GAME' button results in matchmaking ban
| Status: | Open |
| Priority: |
Critical |
| Added by: | Anonymous on November 5, '26 |
| Assigned to: |
Unassigned
|
| Due date: | |
| Reported for: | |
| Actual Result: |
Getting a matchmaking ban
|
| Expected Result: |
Not getting a matchmaking ban
|
| Severity: |
Major
|
| Reproducibility: |
Always
|
| Platform: |
Epic
|
| Additional Notes & Comments: |
Can you please either remove the button or remove the matchmaking penalty, or add a way to play where you can leave at any point? I have a life outside of playing DBD and I don't like to come back only to see that I have a 15 minute ban.
|
Steps to Reproduce
- Press "TAB"
- Click on the "QUIT GAME" button
- Get banned from Matchmaking
Explanation
Whenever I press TAB to open the stats screen, a button saying "QUIT GAME" appears in the bottom right corner. Pressing this mysterious button results in me getting a 15 minute ban from matchmaking. I assume this button is a relic of the an earlier development stage where having to leave your pc to do things other than Dead by Daylight was a regular occurrence and not something that required punishment.
Watchers
Screenshots
None
Video Clips
None
Log Files
None
[ #1 ]
by
Loading comments...
Loading comments...
1 comment loaded
You need to join this project to comment on issues.
Join Project